Forums

Pages: 1 [2]
Author Topic: A homage to jumping in cs 1.6  (Read 4902 times)
Rocketman

No tears now; only dreams
The few people I talk to about the timer often would prefer something like the surf timer, it automatically starts and cannot be dodged

Yea this is how it should be done. People should be allowed to use !bhop, !superman, and checkpoints but their time will simply not be put on the leaderboards. The timer will still run, it just won't count towards the leaderboards. Typing !top will still show the same leaderboards !top does in the jump server currently.

This is probably easier said than done, like most things regarding programming.

i'm happy to give source to anyone,

if anyone thinks he can fix/do stuff

I can take a look at it if you want. I'm a CS major myself, though I'm only in my first year of studies and I don't know anything about plugins or mods in general. You can email me at alex.tatusko@gmail.com or just post it on forums.

---------------------------

Soldier

Yea this is how it should be done. People should be allowed to use !bhop, !superman, and checkpoints but their time will simply not be put on the leaderboards. The timer will still run, it just won't count towards the leaderboards. Typing !top will still show the same leaderboards !top does in the jump server currently.

This is probably easier said than done, like most things regarding programming.
The current version of the timer already sorts between if regen is on or not and quad and bhop, so filtering times by that is already doable as well

Maggot

I gotta say, as a novice jumper who can do adventure and easy maps, I definitely find this idea of speed runs on maps that are not just difficult maps really exciting.