Forums

Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Double/Triple/Quad/Wall jump ? (not sure of the correct name !) help please  (Read 907 times)
Maggot

Hi, I'm freddy_krueger and I am new to jumping :D I have played many surf maps in the past, (can make it to the end on most intermidiate maps). My friend recently suggested for me to try jump maps. Well now I am in love with them. After playing on them for about 2 weeks I have got everything down, pogo, vertical wall jumps, and I do the INCORRECT way of wall jumping.

My way of wall jumping is that I start with a normal Rocket Jump, but from there I aim at the wall, hold "w" and position my rockets so that I go in the right direction. This technique allows me to get past the whole first 3 stages of Jump_Adventure. However on the 4th one (advanced/expert), where you have the long narrow hallway (and you have to make it through the door-like hole).

Please note I am not talking about the Tall walls in which you just hold "w" and shoot your rockets to go up. I am talking about the ones where it is horizontal. (The jumps like on Stage 3, Part 1 and Part 2 of Jump_adventure)

I am wondering if any of you have a step by step guide of how to properly do wall jumps? I know you are supposed to be looking forward the whole time and then press the correct strafe key to go back to the wall, but I am not sure of what other keys I might need to be presssing (besides crouch !)? It would be most helpful if someone made a video of themselves doing it, then doing a voice over of their step by step process of how they did it

I have searched you tube over and over for it, yet I can find no tutorials on this type of jump.

Offline  Diddy
Rocketeer