Forums

Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Getting more distance on jumps  (Read 490 times)
Offline  gigplay
Maggot

I just started practicing rjing and I've always been curious as to what directional keys to press during the mouse flick motion that would yield the most distance on a jump, or give you the most air time so to speak.  More specifically, let's say you turn 180 degrees to the right to start a rj, would it be fine to press the a key to strafe left during that flick motion or would it be more beneficial to press the s key seeing as how it would help you with your forward momentum?
« Last Edit: February 14, 2013, 02:23:00 AM by gigplay »

Offline  dellort
Rocketeer

Video Maker Extraordinaire
I just started practicing rjing and I've always been curious as to what directional keys to press during the mouse flick motion that would yield the most forward distance on a jump, or give you the most air time so to speak.  More specifically, let's say you turn 180 degrees to the right to start a rj, would it be fine to press the a key to strafe left during that flick motion or would it be more beneficial to press the s key seeing as how it would help you with your forward trajectory?

Moreover, does this procedure apply to ctap jump as well?

If you're using the normal rocket launcher you should be looking about 90 - 110 degrees to the right and holding the left movement key as you fire to continue walking forward. A ctap is the exact same as a rocket jump just with slightly different keypress timing.

Offline  gigplay
Maggot

Thanks for replying!